Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, May 29, 2015

UTMB Department of Dermatology Announces 2015 Medical Student Awards

History of Dermatology Award: Susan V. Stafford (“The Face Beneath The Mask: The Deadly Quest For Beauty”)

Skin Disease in Cinema Award: Ha Nguyen (“Unmasked: A Dermatologic and Cinematic Evaluation of Gaston Leroux’s Phantom of the Opera”)

Edgar B. Smith Scholarship: Zachary Jones

Thomas Freese Award: Kyle Kaltwasser

Congratulations to all!

Photo caption: (left to right): Kyle Kaltwasser, Ha Nguyen, and Zach Jones. Susan Stafford was unable to attend the award ceremony.