Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, November 05, 2007

Update on Texas Dermatological Society Annual Fall Meeting in Galveston

The 2007 Annual Fall Meeting of the Texas Dermatological Society hosted by the UTMB Department of Dermatology was a huge success this year. About 120 meeting registrants attended lectures and patient presentations over 3 days (November 2-4). Five UTMB dermatology faculty gave lectures over the weekend meeting (Richard Wagner, MD, "Ethics Hour: Skin Diseases in Contemporary Films: What are Patients Seeing at the Movies?"; Michael Wlikerson, MD, "Periodic Fever Syndromes"; Brent Kelly, MD, "Update on Urticaria"; Erica Kelly, MD, "What's New in Fillers"; and Sharon Raimer, MD, "What's New in Pediatric Dermatology." On Sunday morning, the UTMB dermatology residents and dermatology fellows prepared 17 interesting clinical cases for presentation and discussion. Thank you Dr. Sharon Raimer for coordinating this meeting and thanks to all the UTMB dermatology faculty, fellows and residents who worked hard to make this meeting such an excellent learning experience!