Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, June 02, 2006

Fridlington Twins Receive 2006 UTMB Dermatology Medical Student Awards

Congratulations to Julie Fridlington (right) for winning the Thomas B. Freese Award for Overall Excellence in Dermatology and to her twin sister, Emily (left) for winning the Edgar B Smith Endowed Scholarship Award for Excellent Dermatology Research by a Medical Student. Following internship, Julie will take her dermatology residency at UTMB, while Emily will do her dermatology residency at the University of Iowa. UTMB Dermatology Department Chair, Dr. Sharon Raimer, made the award presentations at Friday Journal Club.