Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Sunday, November 02, 2014

UTMB Dermatology Poster Presentations at 2014 Fall Texas Dermatological Society Meeting

UTMB was once again well-represented by its medical students, residents and faculty at the annual fall Texas Dermatological Society meeting in Bastrop, Texas last month. Authors of the 6 UTMB poster presentations were:

Kevin Sharghi, BS (UTMB MSIV), Ammar Ahmed, MD, Jason Reichenberg, MD, and Dawn Parsons, RN, OCN
Title: Effective skin cancer education, outreach and screening in central Texas.

Lindsey Hunter-Ellul, MD (UTMB PGY-4 Dermatology Resident), Vlad Codrea, PhD (UTMB MSIV), Stephanie Nemir, MD, PhD (UTMB PGY3 Plastic Surgery Resident), and Richard Wagner, MD (UTMB Dermatology Faculty)
Title: Reconstruction of a large anterior ear defect after Mohs micrographic surgery with a cartilage graft and postauricular revolving door flap

Gregory Peterson BS, (UTMB MSIV),  Audra Clos, MD  (UTMB PGY-4 Dermatology Resident) Bernard Gibson, MD (UTMB Dermatology Faculty)
Title: An Unwanted Souvenir: Rickettsia Africae in a Tourist Returning from South Africa

K Alexandra Acosta, BA (UTMB MSIV), Lindsey Hunter-Ellul, MD (UTMB PGY-4 Dermatology Resident) , and Michael Wilkerson, MD (UTMB Dermatology Faculty)
Tanning Bed Use as a Medical Therapy

Andrew DeCrescenzo, BS (UTMB MSII), Janice Wilson, MD (UTMB PGY-3 Dermatology Resident), and Michael Wilkerson, MD (UTMB Dermatology Faculty)
Title: Exacerbation of Darier disease with concomitant drug eruption due to pegfilgastrim, a granulocyte colony-stimulating factor

Skyler White, B.S. (UTMB MSIII), Lindsey Hunter-Ellul, M.D.(UTMB PGY-4 Dermatology Resident) , Meredith Revell, PA-C (UTMB Dermatology), Michael Wilkerson, M.D. (UTMB Dermatology Faculty)
Title: Persistent leg infection due to Mycobacterium immunogenum, a relatively novel species