Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, October 28, 2013

UTMB Graduate Medical Education (GME) Program Granted 7 Year Institutional Accreditation by ACGME

UTMB GME was recently awarded a 7 year cycle for institutional accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME). This is the maximum accreditation possible for an institution. The next reaccreditation is scheduled for 2020. UTMB currently trains 572 residents, 11 of them in the UTMB dermatology program. In July 2014, the dermatology program will increase by one permanent resident, for a total of 12. This additional dermatology residency position has already been filled through the 2013 NRMP, when UTMB matched with 4 applicants for PGY2 positions.