Editors: Sheila Jalalat, Will Tausend, and Alex Acosta

Past Editors: Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins and Mara Dacso, Ashley Group and Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington and Joslyn Witherspoon; Founding Editor (2004): Tasneem Poonawalla

Thursday, August 04, 2011

Dr. Garland Anderson, UTMB Executive Vice President, Provost, and SOM Dean Resigns

Dr. Garland Anderson has announced his resignation as UTMB’s Executive Vice President, Provost and SOM Dean effective August 31, 2011. UTMB President David Callender has appointed Dr. Cary Cooper, Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences as the Interim Executive Vice President and Provost, and Dr. Don Prough, Chair of Anesthesiology, as the Interim Dean for the School of Medicine. Dr. Cooper and Ms. Donna Sollenberger, Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of UTMB’s Health System will co-chair the search for a new SOM Dean. For additional information, please see http://gsbs.utmb.edu/_pdf/announcementAug04.pdf